Took the plunge…

Finally made a green smoothie! I keep putting it off and putting it off and finding other delicious smoothie combos in the meantime, but I finally decided to go all the way and add the spinach!

And the verdict it….delicious!

Image

I bought kiwis and have been wanting to use them in different combinations (the strawberry, banana, pineapple, kiwi combo is my current fave, but strawberry-kiwi is a trusty, scrumptious go-to as well) Anyways, I was snacking on those tasty frozen banana pieces last night and thought “why not combine the banana, kiwi, and….oh, just make it full-on green!”

So I did. I used the vanilla yogurt base with the diced kiwi, frozen banana pieces, and a heaping handful of spinach and I honestly love it! I thought it was going to be weird and taste “veggie” but it’s sweet, delicious, and tastes healthy! I feel great knowing I’m getting a maximum amount of nutrition out of….a smoothie? Yep 🙂

Leave a Reply

