Green monster strikes again!

Day two of green smoothies and I’m still lovin it! I really want to give all these green smoothie combos a shot and not write off green smoothies for being weird. So I’m trying lots of combinations and broadening my horizons

Yesterday’s banana kiwi spinach was a bit on the safe side, yeah?
So today I went a little weirder….

Image

 

 

Yes, I have purple nails that match my purple straw that purposely matches my smoothie…what of it? 😉

Purple power smoothie:

1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or milk of your choosing– yes, I did forgo the yogurt today!)
1 cup frozen blueberries
1/2 frozen banana
1 heaping handful of spinach
3 pitted dates

Combine all ingredients in blender and pulse to desired thickness

I went out on a limb with this one today, drawing from various green smoothie resources I’ve read. The dates added a surprise touch of sweetness (and little bits of the dates that didn’t chop entirely were a chewy little treat in the mix) and the blueberries created this gorgeous purple hue! Who says green smoothies have to be…green?

2 thoughts on “Green monster strikes again!

    • Exactly! I think back at all the nasty junk I used to poison my body with and it makes me sick!
      And lucky for me, I’m sensitive to chocolate so I’m never tempted 😉

      But thanks, eating for nutrients really is a great motto– my boyfriend says it all the time and I abide by it, too! If you eat great, you feel great

Leave a Reply

