Bonus: snack time!

In keeping with my snacking habits and discussions, I thought I’d post a little something I just threw together. It’s nothing fancy, of course, but it’s a nice alternative to what I’ve been eating lately (which has been fruit fruit and more fruit!)
Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE FRUIT! But I’ve been eating so much of it lately, specifically of the dried variety (in addition to fresh!) and it’s been bothering my stomach a bit. Too much fiber too fast! My body is telling me to take a break…

Usually my trail mix combos include raisins and other dried fruits plus whatever nuts and seeds I have in the pantry.
Well since I took a break from the dried fruit today (and by dried, I only eat the no-added-sugar varieties, like prunes, apricots, raisins of all kinds, apples, peaches, pears. I kicked the craisin addiction a few weeks ago when I realized how much sugar was added and how that was negatively affecting my body. Now I’m CRAZY about reading all labels and ditch any fruits with added sugar!)

Anyways…since I took a break with the dried fruit today, I went with an all nut/seed blend!
Featured are some of my favorites!

Image

 

Mmm! Gotta love those nuts and seeds– good and good for ya!
My body is happy about this combo of sea salt pistachios, macadamia nuts, cashews, pecans, and sunflower seeds!

Leave a Reply

