Munch munch munch

My dad has been nagging me to make him some more granola lately and I finally whipped up a couple batches!

I modified the recipe I used last time in this post

I was out of almonds (gasp! this NEVER happens!) so I modified the first batch with walnuts! My dad looooves maple walnut flavored things so this batch worked out great with the maple syrup enveloping the entire recipe mmm

IMG_0210

He goes through it so fast….that I whipped up another batch! He gave me free reign to mix up the granola each time so I put a different twist on the second batch (partially for variety, but mainly because I was out of a lot of ingredients)

The second batch uses pistachios and craisins, whereas the first batch used walnuts and raisins. I excluded the almond extract on both batches because I didn’t use almonds this time

Image

Hopefully these will last him a while and I’ll stock up on ingredients in the meantime
Daddy, you’re welcome. Love, your daughter ❤ 😉

Leave a Reply

